Testimonials

The testimonials below have been emailed to us or from third party booking websites. If you would like to provide your own feedback, please contact us.

What our customers are saying

Our stay at the Twin Swans was second to none, the rooms are very clean, spacious and with great facilities and fast wifi. The owner Jen is so lovely and really makes your stay - don't look anywhere else for a stay in Inverell.

ScotlandBettyJ (via Trip Advisor) - May 2017

First time stay at the Twin Swans and was pleasantly surprised to find newly renovated rooms and very friendly proprietors. Another plus was the great qualiyy home cooked meals. You won't be disappointed.

Jim (via Trip Advisor) - May 2017

We booked a room here after finding great reviews on trip advisor, and we were not disappointed! We wanted a motel that had a pool as we stayed in February, and the days were still around 40 degrees. The room was quiet and modern and had fantastic air conditioning. The lady at reception (owner) was absolutely lovely! Very comfortable beds and pillows, and the room had everything we needed. Would definitely recommend this lovely place for anyone visiting Inverell - we will definitely be back!

Casey (via Trip Advisor) - May 2017

The bathroom was spacious and the shower really strong and hot - lots of lovely fluffy towels.

Kathleen ( via Booking.com) - May 2017

Attended Inverell for work related business last month and stayed at Twin Swans Motel. The checkin was a breeze and Jenny (the owner) was extremely friendly and such a lovely lady. Only told her my name once and she never forgot it. Had a lovely conversation with her so easy to talk to. The room i was in on the first night was out the back of the property. Upon entering, it was a lovely room. Looked like it had recently been refurbished. Lovely bathroom, comfy bed. Other features of the room were LCD TV, Mini Fridge, Coffee/Tea, free bottle of water in fridge. Plenty of room in the room to move about so didn't feel "squeezed" in. Free Wifi and the internet i found quite quick. They do breakfast in the mornings and as usual you need to submit your breakfast order the nigh before. The motel is a little out of town so if you want to leave the car at the motel i suggest calling a taxi or if your going to the Inverell RSM club they do have a free shuttle that the motel will kindly arrange for. Will i stay here again? for sure which i did actually the very next night as my work took longer than expected.

Jason C (via Trip Advisor) - April 2017

Have stayed at twin swans twice recently. Lovely, clean and freshly renovated rooms. Quiet despite workers staying mid week. Jenny is a wonderful host and always willing to assist with warm friendliness. Happy to stay again!

Cheryleen (via Website) - April 2017

I stayed here for work just for one night but it was great. The bed was comfortable, the A/C was good, the TV, table, lounge, bathroom, all good. Tiny drawback, the fridge didn't have a freezer but you could use the office freezer. The room had a microwave. The owner Jennifer was fabulous, great sense of humour.

Dinkum23 (via Trip Advisor) - April 2017

Great Motel, highly, highly recommend this place, I stayed for business for 5 nights, the room was clean, modern and had everything I needed. It seems to have been recently renovated, the decor was modern and stylish and the bathroom is brand new! Its a short 2 min drive into town, great location and Jenny the owner was a delight to deal with. I thought the rates charged were more than reasonable! I will stay at this Motel again! Thanks guys.

Carol Bagaric (via Trip Advisor) - March 2017

Our overnight stay was spot on. The rooms were spacious, neat,tidy and clean.
The motel is located on the highway buy you would not know it. Sleep quality was very good. Jennifer, who i assume is the owner is very friendly and helpful and full of local information. The rooms were very good value too.
I would definitely stay here again

Mark (via Trip Advisor) - March 2017

Jenny on reception is amazing. Location is close to everything. Beds are great. The motel was clean and fresh. Will totally be booking here again when I come through

Jennifer (via Booking.com) - March 2017

One of the nicest motels I have stayed in. Newly redecorated and very clean and fresh feeling. The bathroom was massive and very nice.

Rachel (via Booking.com) - March 2017

The rooms were spacious and very clean with friendly staff. It was a hot day, so enjoyed a great evening swim in the pool.

Debbie (via Booking.com) - February 2017

I stayed at the Twins Swans Motel on a business trip and found my deluxe room such a delight. It has been recently refurbished with modern amenities. Very modern and clean throughout. Bed was a haven for my spent body to relax and get a goods night rest. Immaculate, clean, crisp bed sheets. Microwave, kettle, kitchen utensils, very clean, aircon was not an issue. All new equipment. Salt water pool was devine. Especially in this heat. Excellent Wifi access. BBQ facilities available. Jennifer was so accommodating, friendly, gave awesome local knowledge of tourist sites and good restaurants to dine at. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Highly recommended. You will not be disappointed.

Nelson F (Via Trip Advisor) - February 2017

The kind country service that made us feel very welcome. The value for money is awesome, comfy beds, huge shower and the soap dispensers are a great idea. The cleanliness of the room was well above what we expected. As a regular traveller this is the nicest room for the price I have paid. SEE YOU NEXT TIME 11/10 !

Rusty (Via Booking.com) - February 2017

Stayed solo overnight on way from Canberra to Brisbane. Phoned owner from next town, and got a good direct price. Queen suite, very nicely appointed. Great quality euro bathroom fittings and good shower pressure! Good reverse cycle aircon (wall) and competent free wifi. Bed excellent. Room fronts highway but no noise (looks like some good engineering went into that - windows etc). Small fridge, good microwave. Crockery and cutlery for self "breakfasting". Lounge chairs. Owner (Jen?) could not have been more helpful. Not often you get one as good as this.

BiotechDoc (via Trip Advisor) - January 2017

The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The room was well equiped and clean. A very pleasant stay.

Carla (via Booking.com) - January 2017

Our family of four stayed for 3 nights a few days after Christmas while visiting family. It was my first stay in Inverell and I was impressed with the service. From arrival Jen the owner/manager greeted me by name and continued to do so for the whole stay. Very friendly/welcoming lady.
During the stay we had had access to a fabulous family unit with 2 rooms. In addition, the kids had the pool to themselves to cool off when the weather was hitting 35 degrees. I normally don't give 5 stars unless the hotel is a 5 star rated hotel but this one is 5 star for its charm, hospitality and cleanliness.

Chris (via Trip Advisor) - January 2017

We booked a Deluxe Family room and were very impressed. The owners were very friendly. Our room was lovely - totally renovated, everything was brand new. The rooms had been totally gutted and renovated. We enjoyed the comfy beds, new bathroom, carpets, air con, a tv in the lounge room and bedroom and the cutlery and bowls etcetera supplied. Thank you Twin Swans. We would definitely stay again when needing accom in Inverell. Very reasonably priced and quiet.

nevernever199 (via Trip Advisor) - December 2016

The proprietor Jennifer was very friendly, welcoming, good humoured and most obliging. The meals to room were of outstanding quality and presentation and most economical.

William (via Booking.com) - December 2016

From the moment we arrived, the owners were friendly The unit was quite spacious and all new. So clean. Quiet and plenty of parking. Chairs to sit outside and relax and watch the sun go down. Lovely end to our holiday.

Noela (via Booking.com) - December 2016

Stayed here as my usual stay was booked out.Don't let the facade fool you,this motel has very modern well appointed rooms.A little further out of town centre,quiet and peaceful stay.On arrival met with a welcoming smile and chat. Recommend the Twin Swans highly for a stay in Inverell.

mosseySydney (via TripAdvisor) - November 2016

We stayed one night and wish all accommodation was as perfect as this. Room has been completely renovated and tastefully furnished with luxurious everything. Very friendly hosts and huge home cooked meals. 10/10

Mandy (via Trip Advisor) - November 2016

Brand new everything. Brilliant service. Spotlessly clean. Impressive!

Me and Ma (via Booking.com) - November 2016

Very clean rooms freshly renovated. Quiet with everything you need. Appliances were all new, bathrooms very clean and modern. Room was ample in size with a good bed. Breakfast menu basic but the food was adequate.

David (via Trip Advisor) - October 2016

Cant get much better accommodation in inverel Freindy staff great rooms and perfect place to relax. Rooms have bee all refurbished with new beds and bathrooms. We will definitely be coming back here next time we visit inverel

Jason (via Trip Advisor) - October 2016

I was warmly greeted at check-in by the owner. The room was superbly appointed. Quiet and efficient reverse cycle air conditioner. Very comfortable bed, slept well. Comfortable lounge chair. Great bathroom with a large shower space. Included a microwave. 4 power outlets above the bench top for all those phone / tablet charges. Mini fridge.

Bruce (via Booking.com) - October 2016

Very friendly and helpful, we needed to check in early to get ready as we had a funeral to go to. They went out of their way to make this happen. As my wife opened the front door I heard,"OMG, this is beautiful". I was impressed. Newly renovated, clean and very comfortable. Highly recommend staying here.

Thank you!

Kev & Kel (via Trip Advisor) - October 2016

Jenny is the most friendly welcoming and accommodating person to deal with
Thank you Jenny for making us feel like we were at home
We will be back xx

Kerry (via Facebook) - October 2016

The Twin Swans is a great motel, Jen is a very friendly host and makes u feel really welcome, the room we stayed in was extremely comfortable and clean, if I ever travel through Inverell again I would definitely stay there, Jen also recommended the Australian hotel for a meal which was very good, overall everything was great, Joy

Joy (via Facebook) - October 2016

Spotless felt very welcomed, will be going there every time I am passing through.

Janet (via Facebook) - October 2016

Clean, modern bath rooms, thick, soft towels.. comfortable bed. Great private pool and BBQ areas. Quite rooms at back away from traffic noise. Very welcoming staff. Jenny, (proprietor) was most accommodating and understanding regarding an issue with our room which was resolved efficiently. Recommended.

Kelley (via Trip Advisor) - October 2016

We stayed at the Twin Swans Motel on recommendation by a family member. From check in to departure all staff were friendly and welcoming. The Motel is very clean, comfortable and peaceful. The pool was great and we also enjoyed relaxing in the outdoor area at the rear of the Motel. We will return to this accommodation on our next trip to Inverell. Thank you

LM (via Trip Advisor) - October 2016

We booked in here this afternoon and I was hesitant when I saw the exterior of the building as it looks very 70's and outdated. What a suprise when we opened the door to our room. The room has recently been renovated with modern fixtures with a beautiful bathroom. A very nice suprise. We were very comfortable and enjoyed our stay. Don't be put off by the exterior, it's a lovely suprise inside.

Carolyn S (via Trip Advisor) - October 2016

Beautiful clean rooms, the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on in a motel, friendly and helpful staff and an overall awesome atmosphere! would highly recommend Twin Swans to anyone going to, or passing through Inverell for a good night's sleep. Great Value as well! Will definitely be staying there again!

Rebecca (via Facebook) - July 2016

Have stayed here before a number of years ago. The new owners have revitalized the motel & continue with the friendliness,comfortable & clean accommodation. Although this motel is on the busy Gwydir Highway, the traffic noise is no problem, the rooms are quiet. The only problem I could see was the fact that the motel didn't supply brekky. I noticed this prior to my stay & took some with me.---Microwave, toaster & tea making facilities were available in room. The new owner did mention she was still on the lookout for a good cook. The owners recommended a hotels to go to for an evening meal. I went to one called the Australian down in the main St. Fantastic service as well as the meal. I was there 2nd week in July, dining room had a big open fire going----wonderful. (would recommend a visit if your in Inverell)

Colin M (via Trip Advisor) - July 2016

I am so pleased we stopped at this motel as everything is so immaculate and with home cooked meals . Also the owners are the most helpful people and nothing seemed to be a problem

Ken Blyton (via Facebook) - July 2016

The Motel was handy to town without being too far out. It was clean, the bed was exceptionally comfortable, and the linen was new or nearly new. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful to us.

Gordon (via Booking.com) - June 2016

Regular user of motels and this is by far the best I have stayed in. Everything is clean and tastefully decorated like new and very well maintained. Nice and quiet( I had one of the rear rooms) Good value.

David (via Facebook) - May 2016

Staff on arrival were very friendly room was new and clean and had to be the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in at a motel.

Bill (via Booking.com) - May 2016

I was latish arriving and I had to reduce my booking from 2 to 1 night with very early departure. Not a problem from a very obliging staff (owner?). The rooms were fresh, light and airy with a modern style bathroom (freshly renovated I feel). The rear rooms are wonderful- no traffic noise at all. Very enjoyable but too brief experience.

Peter (via Booking.com) - April 2016

This hotel is well situated, even though on the main road it is quiet. There is adequate parking. The rooms are spacious and clean. Overall we had an enjoyable stay. The rooms had full tea and coffee facilities and a microwave.

Sue Cullen (via Trip Advisor) - April 2016

Great stay nice free and fast Internet good air conditioning stayed for two nights while visiting my mom loved second time we have stayed there and aways great no road noise very quiet

Jim & Rose Cattell (via Trip Advisor) - March 2016

Do yourself a favour book into this motel you won't be disappointed. My room was clean and comfortable and newly renovated. Beautiful bathroom and comfortable bed. Room service - the dinner was delicious. I will definitely stay here again and it was refreshing to be greeted with such warm country hospitality from the owners.

Deb H (via Trip Advisor) - March 2016

This is an excellent motel for an overnight, or prolonged stay. Situated on the Gwydir Highway, it is easy to find, but located far enough from the road and town, to be quiet. The staff are very friendly... nothing is a problem, and there is an excellent swimming pool to relax after a long drive.

Bruce E (via Trip Advisor) - February 2016

We had two nights here while travelling, owner upgraded our room from a un renovated room, which was much appreciated, our room had two rooms in all, lounge and bedroom, very nice and modern, very comfy bed, 2 Tv's, one in each room. Enjoyed a swim in the pool. Don't be fooled by the outside of motel as the rooms are lovely, would defiantly stay here again. Very friendly country people.

Dalene (via Trip Advisor) - February 2016

I recently stayed at the Twin Swans Motel - the lovely Jen helped me with food and wine! The room was excellent - what a change from the old one! Thanks Jen for all your help will recommend your motel.

Mareia (via Facebook) - January 2016

We had a 3 night stay at the Twin Swans. The owners were so lovely and nothing was any trouble. Our room was great. 2 super comfy new queen beds, comfy lounge, dining table and new bathroom with the best shower head! The location was great for us, close to our event at the showground. The gardens and pool were neat and well maintained. A great BBQ area with outdoor lounges is perfect for families. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Inverell.

Nano M (via Trip Advisor) - January 2016

Room was lovely. Staff were so friendly. They went out of there way to welcome us and ensure we had a nice stay. Will stay again!! Fully recommend!! We have a young child and they made our stay very easy and enjoyable. The RSM is good near here too - we had the best meals & very reasonably priced.

John (via Booking.com) - January 2016

Our host couldn't have been more helpful. We appreciated the free wifi and comfortable bed. Refurbished rooms were comfortable (with the added bonus of a lounge), clean and fresh. We would recommend this motel and would stay again if passing through Inverell.

Ruth T (via Trip Advisor) - January 2016

Inverells Best. Comfy bed with the best pillows. As good a home cooked meal as you'll get. Once you arrive you don't have to go back out. Fantastic thank you Jennifer.

Paul (via Booking.com) - November 2015

External appearance of motel was a little dated but the room was beautifully refurnished, bright and airy, very clean. Room situated at the back of complex made for a quiet and restful sleep. Lovely welcome with suggestions for organising our night out (at friend's birthday party).

Cheryl (via Booking.com) - October 2015

Jennifer and Leon go out of their way to assist guests including offering free wifi for guests. The motel is under renovation with about half the rooms being completed - our room was at the front completely renovated and very comfortable and clean. The new bed gave us the best nights sleep we have had in a while.

Lousie M (via Trip Advisor) - October 2015

Visiting Inverell for family wedding.Large group stayed at Twin Swans.Accomodation excellent, rooms very clean beds very comfortable lots of extra touches even make up wipes for the ladies. Ticks all the important boxes when travelling. Great showers.Jennifer was a fabulous hostess very accomodating and helpful. Lovely outdoor decking with lounge chairs and umbrella for our group to congregate and socialise. Do not pass this place if you are visiting Inverell. You will not be disappointed.

Caroline (via Trip Advisor) - October 2015

I would highly recommend this motel to everyone and on my next visit to Inverell I know where I'll be staying. I LOVE friendly people that make you feel welcome, the service was great! The room was neat and tidy and the bed was cosy. We stayed in the room with the spa and it was great, I just loved the place!

Chloe (via Trip Advisor) - October 2015

We stayed at the Twin Swans Motel for six nights while attending the Joeys Mini World Cup.. Thanks to Jennifer for the excellent service provided to us. Your service was above and beyond what we could possibly expect. The room was so comfortable and clean and well serviced. I would not hesitate in recommending your motel to anyone wishing to stay in Inverell. Many thanks.

Noela (via Trip Advisor) - October 2015

We stayed 2 nights. Very welcomed by the owner. Felt like we were home away from home. There is not a lot of places that you feel this comfortable at, but this i believe is the hidden sapphire of this little town. We had a spa room with candles all around the spa. {thanks Jen} Very relaxing. We had rented out four rooms for family. They are all really impressed with this hotel. All bedding and decor is new as they are doing some renovations. Great BBQ facilities and pool. Water pressure and heat in the showers never ran out. Rooms we beautiful and clean. They have interconnecting rooms. so really its a solo, family, romance, friends. its an all rounder motel. Thankyou so much for the welcoming stay. We will be back!

lissyloo02 via Trip Advisor - July 2015

We were greeted by the owner on arrival & made to feel very welcome. When we went into our room it was spotlessly clean with the most comfortable bed and a fantastic shower with plenty of water pressure. These rooms have all been recently renovated and very well done. I was concerned it may have been a bit noisy being close to the road but once we retired for the night we didn't hear anything.

Sahron (via Booking.com) - July 2015

I've stayed here on a very regular basis and always enjoyed my stay. The staff, in particular Jenny, were always helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble. The rooms are immaculate and will only get better as the planned renovations are completed. Fantastic, highly recommended.

Paul J via Trip Advisor - June 2015

Excellent service, very personable. They made us feel very welcome and provided valuable advice on what to do whilst we were in town.

Susan via Booking.com - April 2015

Owner was lovely. Very courteous and helpful. We stayed in recently renovated rooms at front of motel and they were lovely.

Cheryl (via Booking.com) - March 2015

It was very clean and well maintained. The staff were all very helpful and the owner took the time out to show me around she was awesome. Was well within budget best place to stay in town :)

Aleisa via Booking.com - February 2015

The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the shower was hot and the value was very good. I only met one staff member and I don't know what her name is, but she was lovely and very friendly. I will probably stay there regularly in the future.

Jacqueline via Booking.com - February 2015

When you work on the road, great motels are hard to find but this one is a ripper. Stay here if you want to get a good sleep with friendly family staff. I wad made to feel like I was a long lost friend returning.

Duncan F via TripAdvisor - February 2015

I've stayed at a number of country motels up in the New England district and Twin Swans rates highly. Clean rooms, friendly greetings makes this place worth considering if your visiting or needing somewhere to stay.

As mentioned in other reviews, the owners are making great inroads in refreshing the amenities/rooms. Fresh new tiles, decor and appliances are pleasing to see. They are certainly taking the 70's/80's style motel rooms to the next level.

There rates are very competitive as well.

Norm F via Trip Advisor - February 2015

An impromptu stay in Inverell led us to Twin Swans. We shopped around a few places in town before looking at Twin Swans, decided on pulling in because of the funky arched alcoves, and loved the atmosphere and price. The hospitality was the best discovery. The new owners are very personable and giving. Felt like we were cared for. Nice people to be around. If we come back to Inverell, we'll stay there again! We later stayed in a large airport hotel in Sydney and were missing the Twin Swan's hospitality. The large hotel should take lessons from the Twin Swans.

mtnspringorg via Trip Advisor - October 2014

The accommodation is clean and the room well serviced. The owners and staff assistance in our opinion could not be faulted. The meal from the restaurant certainly was in the home cooked style and added to the ambience of the motel so that we had a good relaxing dinner followed by a most restful night and sleep.

Chook1942 via Trip Advisor - October 2014